A gift from the muse


Hi, friends.

I hope this finds you well. It’s an odd time for me to be posting, but the Muse just gave me this. I am presently uncertain as to the future of this blog. I think I will continue to post intermittently, but more so than before.

Untitled

Reconciliation
Is an act of faith
It need not be face to face
My heart to yours – ‘I forgive you’

Now the red mist has dissolved
I know in my very soul
There was nothing to forgive

The word that became a wall
Between you and I
Dissolved by pure love
Really, that was all you ever gave

I searched for harsh brick words
To build a wall, to shield my heart
You were gone – I was sorry and angry

In the pure light of healing
Sorrow and anger gave way to release

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A gift from the muse

  1. so beautiful … well done … you captured the whole process .. we can’t see it while it is happening, only in hindsight … looking back is so powerful. I felt a jolt when I realized that after going through what you described about reconciliation, that I am stronger now … deep within … that I have a better connection with all that is not seen by my eyes alone. You’re very gifted. many hugs

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

