The future rewritten: Looking forward


Hello, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. I apologise for the lack of a New Year’s Resolutions post this year, but I didn’t feel I had much to add to the topic. The further I move away chronologically from the experiences, the less I have to say generally. However, occasionally the universe throws a curveball.

I have re-established contact through an innocent gesture. Perhaps I should have known that sending a Thanksgiving card would perpetuate this vicious circle, but I am in a lot of ways more ready for it than I was in the past. Receiving five emails at once sort of took my breath away, so I’m still re-recovering, if you like.

Thankfully, it is more a gift to receive these pictures than anything else. Sure, it is hard, because they speak of a time before everything deteriorated, but it is a comfort to know that there was a time when Kim was happy. Reminds me of Warren Zevon…but the song I’d like to share today is older, and it also served as a shorthand between Kim and I. There’s one line that always made me smile, because of how I regarded Jonathan…but I love the song to this day.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys, and a very Happy New Year!

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The future rewritten: Looking forward

  1. Pingback: Remembering…three years later | Navigating Cyberloss

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

