Forgiveness part 3 and humour


Hi, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. I have to admit, I’ve not been a brilliant blogger lately. Daily blogging the Shine experience seems to have fallen by the wayside, but the revelations from the course haven’t stopped coming.

I just needed some time to process them before I wrote. I’m gradually reaching a point where I can think differently about Kim’s passing, and most importantly, in a more forgiving way.

The sooner I accept that she couldn’t control it, and it wasn’t something she ‘did’, the better.

Whatever happened at the end of her life, it doesn’t change the fact that she stretched out her hand when I needed somebody to do just that. I don’t think I would have got through the experience of losing Chris without Kim’s help. Unfortunately, the way in which Kim died seems to hold so much potential for blame that I’m allowing it to overshadow the friendship and the help she gave.

Thanks to the absolute blessing that is caring friends, and the double blessing that is working with Alana on the Shine e-course, I am beginning to sense a shift in the way I think and feel about Kim. It is one that I now realise was long overdue.

However, in the midst of all this philosophising, today brought much needed humour to my life. It’s one of the pitfalls of being a grief blogger, I suppose, but still…I couldn’t help but be surprised when I checked out my new follower on Twitter.

A UK coffin company have begun to follow me. Here’s hoping I won’t require their services for some time. It did make me laugh, though.

Laughter is a precious thing in the midst of grief and pain. It allows us to remember who we are when the pain subsides for a moment in the throes of a good, hearty laugh.

I wish you many of them over the next week or so, and in the rest of your lives.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forgiveness part 3 and humour

  1. That is funny! Well, they may be quoting you someday.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

