Remembering six years on


Over the past few days, I’ve probably said more than enough. I just wanted to acknowledge today, given that this is the sixth anniversary ‘proper’. Easter seems to have been easier this year, so I suppose that is progress. Also, progress is the fact that making progress doesn’t feel like forgetting. After all, I couldn’t possibly do that. Chris was far too significant an influence on me for that to even be a consideration.

Chris-lake

Chris Thomas
(10/7/1967-8/4/2007)
Dearly loved, and fondly missed

 

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remembering six years on

  1. nuttieclyde says:

    Beautiful picture and a wonderfully remembered anniversary.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

