Thoughts on the first Navigating Cyberloss Facebook event


FBeventbanner

Hi, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. It pleases me to be able to say that the event yesterday was a resounding success. Thanks very much to all those who attended and remembered with us, and those who shared pictures, videos, and memories.

It was an honour for me to stand with you and remember. Now, perhaps more than ever, I feel a change in my mindset, and the reason for that is clear. I have realised the most important thing about this journey – I am not alone, nor do I have to carry everything by myself. Through the blessing that is this place, and all of the people reading this, we all have a shared strength and will to continue after the loss of our friends.

I enjoyed the event so much, and I know others did as well, that plans are already afoot for next year’s event. If you didn’t get a chance to join us yesterday, please feel free to join the event in advance of next year. I’ve decided to stick with the Saturday, as most people seemed to be available.

The level of support for this event demonstrates to me that there is a need for cyberloss to be more widely recognised. It is my hope that through this event, we can stand together and show solidarity in our too often sidelined grief.

Thank you all for walking with me throughout this journey. It is my pleasure to walk with you and share the path and the load.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in commemoration, Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts on the first Navigating Cyberloss Facebook event

  1. I’m glad this worked out so well, Casey. I so that a lot of folks shared so much. ♥

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

