Accepting progress


Hi, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. I’m often surprised by what the universe presents at the moment. Sunday’s experience was a victory of sorts, in my head at least. I didn’t expect it, but that’s the best way for these things to happen. I’ve known for a long time that I needed that kind of release. I’m not exactly sure what it means in terms of my journey from here on, but part of me wants to take it as an opportunity to explore the experience of losing Kim without the grief for Chris ‘clouding’ the picture.

What surprises me most is the fact that I’m actually feeling OK right now. It’s almost as if the universe has said ‘Hey. D’you remember? This is what it feels like to feel good in yourself.’ After such a period of time where I didn’t feel that great, but mastered the fine art of hiding it from the world at large, it’s odd to recover a sense of emotional balance.

However, it is also a joy to finally feel something like it again. Now I can focus on getting back to a place where I can acknowledge my feelings over Kim’s death, and reach a point where remembering becomes possible.

In closing, I’d just like to remind you about Saturday the 6th of April. That is the day of the Navigating Cyberloss Facebook event to remember online friends who have passed. Feel free to join and pay tribute with us. I’m not quite sure yet what form it will take, but it will be good to gather in honour of them.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Accepting progress

  1. I think it’s a beautiful gesture to honor those who have been appreciated and loved and unfortunately lost. Glad you are starting to feel more balanced and happy…I hope that state lasts! ❤

  2. So glad to hear you are feeling better, Casey. And, I love your plan to honor the loss of on-line friends; may it be a blessing for all who are grieving.
    Blessings to you!

    • Casey B says:

      Thank you for your kind comment, Martha. I am hopeful that I will feel this way for a while to come. Thank you for your beautiful words about the event.

      Take care,

      Casey

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

