Much of a nothingness


Hello, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. I’ve not much to write today, although I have written the (by now) traditional New Year’s Resolutions post, which I look forward to sharing with you in just over two weeks. Hard to believe this year has flown so quickly. So, that’s the lie of the land at the moment. I wish I had more to share with you, but unfortunately I don’t at the moment. I was somewhat dismayed to hear of Ravi Shankar’s passing. At least now he and George are together.

George Harrison sits at Ravi Shankar's feet

Guru and student together at last. [Image credit: http://malinishna.livejournal.com/68738.html]

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Much of a nothingness

  1. t says:

    Oh, how I wish you had more not to share with us more often =]

    Your posts serve to lift me up, when there’s damned little else to do so.

    • Casey B says:

      Thanks, T.

      I’m honoured that my little writings can be of some use to you. Take care and enjoy the blessings in the air around this time of year.

      Best wishes,

      Casey

  2. So sad to lose Ravi . . . May he rest in God’s loving arms and be reunited with those whom he loved.
    I will be looking forward to your reading your resolutions, Casey!
    Blessings!

    • Casey B says:

      Dear Martha,

      Thank you, as always, for your beautiful comment. I found your blessing for Ravi particularly moving. I am pleased that you are looking forward to the New Year’s resolutions post. Take care, my friend.

      Blessings,

      Casey

  3. Lovely photo of the two of them as well – thanks for sharing it with us

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

