Resurgences and sharing


Hello, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. I may have to rechristen December the month of sharing here…as I’m in the midst of a resurgence. In that spirit, I do not wish to reveal the specifics, so I’m going to share something beautiful from someone who recently shared one of my posts.

 

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

 

ncblogsig

Flying free ......

It took me a little bit of searching, but I found the author of this piece. It is:  Rabbi Baruch HaLevi, D. Min.

Source:   http://rabbib.com/blog/?p=1713

To survive the death of a loved one is no small feat. To live on after a friend, sibling, spouse, parent, or child has taken their own life is
absolutely a living hell. It takes every ounce of our being to simply survive and that is a crucial starting point indeed. But the truth of the matter–it is not enough.

We are not placed into this life merely to survive. We do not serve our deceased loved ones, particularly those who tragically ended their own lives, by merely staying alive. It is a start; it is not an end.

What we owe ourselves, what we owe our Creator and most of all what we owe our loved ones is to find a reason for being…

View original post 322 more words

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Resurgences and sharing

  1. A very encouraging post. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Truly inspirational. Thank you for sharing.

    • Casey B says:

      Thank you for reading along, Lisa. I try to share from others when my own journey has me reeling, and that was one of those times. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

      Take care,

      Casey

  3. What an inspiring article you have shared here, Casey! Yes, it’s not just about survival, although that’s how it feels in the wake of loss, it’s about living life purposely, with love for those around us. Thank you so much for sharing!
    Blessings!

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

