Following up on ‘Sometimes I wish’


Hi, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. You may remember that I participated in a blog hop on the theme ‘Sometimes I Wish…’ last month. From reading others’ posts I have seen how powerful a tool naming our wishes has been.

I am delighted to say that in some small way, my wish will come true next Monday. I have written an article on the importance of online friendships, and this will be guest posted as part of Project: Underblog.

I sincerely hope that it will go some way towards making people think twice about the validity of online friendship, before they dismiss it out of turn. As we all know here, such dismissal can be excruciating in the face of the loss of an online friend. I hope that through sharing the story of how I came to know Chris with a wider audience, and making her impact on my life known others will think twice about their opinions of online friendship.

It is not the fault of the public here in the UK, rather I feel that the media has played a huge role in demonizing the Internet, to the point that people are scared of it rather than aware of the benefits. Yes, it’s new…but new doesn’t have to mean scary. I hope that people will come to see the value of online friendships through a different lens, as time goes on and technology develops.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature - 'Casey B'

 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in blog community and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

