Found words of comfort in cyberloss


 

Dear friends,

This post is somewhat out of sync with my usual ‘schedule’ thanks to the good fortune of co-hosting the Getting To Know You bloghop between Friday and Sunday last week.

However, sometimes being out of sync pays off, as I came upon some words that I found encouraging on a greetings card I saw in Glastonbury, England yesterday.

‘Grieve not, nor speak of me with tears but laugh and talk of me as if I were beside you. ’twas heaven to be here with you, I loved you so.’

From ‘To Those I Love‘ by Isla Paschal Richardson

I came upon the card itself merely a moment after seeing an image of Paramhansa Yogananda, the Indian spiritual master for whose teachings I have the utmost respect. It seems that regardless of the state of my faith, images of him always have a certain magnetism.

It is a blessing to feel this peace again. I can only hope it lasts.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature - 'Casey B'

 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

