10th July 2012 – a birthday tribute


Hi, friends.

So, it’s Chris’ birthday again. As ever, it’s a struggle to find the words to adequately express what Chris means to me, but I’ve tried to show that through the new maṇḍala page.

Also, I hope you’ll join me in sharing memories with the other addition to the blog. It seems  to be an appropriate time to unveil these two things, as a mark of respect for the person Chris was, and the influence she had on my life. It was an honour to be part of her life for the short time we knew one another. She left me with lessons that I’m still working on. One day I will become the person I only wish I could have been whilst she was here.

Still, today is her day. Far from finding myself in another sad state, I will reflect on the joy that knowing her brought me. Thank you all for being with me on this journey.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature - 'Casey B'

 

 

Related links:

Share a memory

Anniversary maṇḍala

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in cyberloss, Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 10th July 2012 – a birthday tribute

  1. melissa says:

    It’s such a wonder how friendships could be formed in such circumstances… and how love could continue growing throughout the years even in her absence (physically)…

    When I shared a memory over at your addition, I did remember my soul sis with joy. I guess she left me more of that 🙂

    Lots of love Casey. This is such a wonderful tribute to your friend.

  2. The mandala is absolutely beautiful – such a touching tribute to your dear friend, Casey. May God’s peace go with you.
    Blessings to you!

  3. nikky44 says:

    Sending you a big Hug ❤

  4. I absolutely loved the anniversary mandala, Casey. I’ve never seen something like that before and find it such a special way of remembering a loved one. The ‘Share Your Memory’ space is a wonderful idea. I marvel at how much you are growing as a person and how much you are contributing to make life easier for others. So glad to be connected to a loving and thoughtful person lie you, Casey. Chris must be so proud of you. ♥

  5. connectingwithzoe says:

    Aw Casey, you and I have another parallel, Zoe’s birthday was 15th july and Chris’s the 10th, that knot in the stomach time comes around for us both at the same time! Don’t know about you but i was really hurting for the days building up to the 15th, but once it arrived I felt relief and Okay with the day. It will never stop hurting I guess.. Hugs!

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

