Irrational upsurges of grief


It’s strange how life jumps you sometimes. Today’s been largely good…now I’m here. This particular trigger is unusual, because I can usually anticipate new George Harrison releases and plan accordingly, when I’m going to listen to them, how I’m going to include Chris…strange, I know, but it’s necessary for me.

Anyway, I discovered that the Library of Congress has made a never before heard Harrison interview public.

I attempted to listen to said interview, as I would anything else, but I have to concede that not giving myself time to prepare was definitely a mistake, as I’ve hit another temporary upsurge. Ah, well – as George (and Chris, most likely) would say…all things must pass.

Have any of your hobbies or shared interests taken on a new meaning since your loss? Is there something you’d never tried before that you’ve done since your friend passed? Please feel free to share in the comments. 

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature - 'Casey B'

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Chris, Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Irrational upsurges of grief

  1. Dear Casey,

    I haven’t, personally, experienced a ‘cyber loss’, but I wanted to let you know that I stopped by and I’m holding you in my heart ;-*

  2. InJensMind says:

    I am an extremely sensitive/emotional/intune person so when it comes to loss of any kind I have to prepare myself or avoid many things. Wish I could say it gets better in time but, there will always be triggers, there will always be pain, and in the end we’ll still be here and they won’t be. Make the most of your life, that’s all you can do and remember them for all they were. Much love to you.

  3. Yes Casey, this too shall pass. But for now, hugs and prayers for you ❤

  4. Janaki Nagaraj says:

    ❤ Ups and downs, we all have those days. Be strong.

  5. Holding you in my heart, Casey.

    • Casey B says:

      Hi, Corinne.

      Thank you – it’s much appreciated. These little teacup tempests well up from time to time and knock me back, but I’m hanging on. 😉

      Take care,

      Casey

  6. melissa says:

    Sometimes Casey I think my mission was not so much on my soul sister but on the people she left behind. I’d often thank God that He gave me an extended family through them. I do not feel so sad as I used to be but I do pray that she finds peace in the afterlife.

    My friend’s family has started reconnecting again ~ they share their frustrations and struggles to go on life. I think the upsurge of grief comes more from them than me.

    It takes time… and it’s okay to cry, to remember good memories and the pain of loss… Lots of love and prayers Casey :*

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

