One Lovely Blog Award


Arwen Rose honoured me with the One Lovely Blog Award.

So the rules are as follows:

  1. Share who gave you this award to you with a link back to their blog (above)
  2. Write down 7 random facts about yourself.
  3. Give this award to 15 other bloggers.
  4. Let them know they’ve won
  5. Pop the award on your blog

Seven random facts about me: 

1. I have a passion for crosswords, to the extent that I will read a newspaper exclusively for that purpose. 

2. I believe it’s more important to enjoy what you’re doing in life than earn a huge amount from it.

3. One day, I hope to write a book about my experience of cyberloss.

4. I speak three languages: English, French and Spanish.

5. I would one day like to visit Argentina

6. Speaking my truth is more important to me than having a huge following.

7. I am adventurous, but within my comfort zone.

The Fifteen

Nancy’s Point

The Accidental Amazon

A Writer Weaves a Tale

Periphery

The Dad Poet

ClownRhymes

Coffee and Spellcheck

Claudsy’s Blog

Mockingbird Don’t Write

Erin Margolin

Notas de Máma

The Evolution of Eloquence

Mesayah

Swings and Roundabouts

Think Magnet

Sunshine and Salad

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in awards, blog community, celebration, cyberloss, Grief Loss and Bereavement, others' work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. TangledLou says:

    Wow! Such a nice surprise. Thank you so much and congrats on your award.

  2. Kristin says:

    Trilingual! That is incredible. Thanks for your words in this space!

    #57

  3. Thanks so much! You made my day;) I like how you said you are adventurous in your own way. I can totally relate.

  4. Emily says:

    Congrats Casey! And thank you as well! (sorry it took me so long to see this) ❤

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

