Relief- Easter over at last.


So, this ‘season’ is finally over for me for another year. I couldn’t be more pleased. I don’t shy away from remembering Chris as a rule, but this time of year I almost always do. That’s because I can never just remember her. This time of year is, despite my best efforts, all about the last week of her life. I know they say time heals, but it’s been five years, and although I’m a little further down the road, I don’t feel like there’s been an awful lot of healing going on.

I can feel a change coming on, though. This year I’ve done more positive things to commemorate. I’m pleased that I was able to explore my artistic side through the maṇḍala  (which I will share as soon as I get a chance to photograph it) and honour Chris in the ‘usual’ way by writing.

What about you? How do you find a way to honour online friends who have passed? Please feel free to share in the comments. 

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, Chris, cyberloss, Grief Loss and Bereavement, recovery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

