Stream of Consciousness Sunday: I don’t wanna


This post is tied in with Stream of Consciousness Sunday.

I don’t want to face up to the fact that another Easter is around the corner, but I know I have to. There are no two ways about it, as sure as eggs are eggs. (Terrible pun.) I kmnow that eventually Easter will come to be no more significant than any other day on the calendar…or maybe I just hope that will be the case. I don’t know how I’m going to make it otherwise, but I know that I have to try. Another Easter is another challenge, another day that I can choose to make my own and use it to make Chris and other friends and family proud of me. I hope that this project goes some way towards doing that, because I also don’t want to admit defeat. I don’t want to think that certain people who have been a bit down on the blog lately were right. I know that what I blog about isn’t to everybody’s taste…but somewhere in the midst of it all, I hope that those who need this place will find it and gain some support from it. I don’t want to give up on this project yet, but I don’t want to be tied to the same topic, because that’s not going to be good for me in the long run. I hope that I can strike a balance between providing a source of support, and writing something that will keep me happy in the long run, be it with poetry or articles. I don’t mind writing about my experience, but I don’t want to maek that the be all and end all of what I do. It’s something that I have learned, or am learning to use, but it can’t define me for the rest of my time on this planet. I’m slowly learning that lesson now, without the help of the move on brigade.

_

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post below.
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys, 
blog signature


About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, anticipation, blog community, Chris, Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stream of Consciousness Sunday: I don’t wanna

  1. a.eye says:

    Good luck with your Easter plans and with continuing the direction of your blog! Stopped through from fadra’s.

  2. I don’t know the history of your blog but I am sure whatever you started with was part of the healing process. So it’s been a good thing. Follow your heart on where you want to go next and it flow.

  3. The Bible says,”To everything there is a time, and a season for everything under the sun.”
    The “move on brigade” cannot tell you when your season to mourn is over, It will happen when it happens. I read your “April” poem. I want to tell you, your Aprils and Easters and all the rest will get easier to navigate. Believe it! Thanks for visiting me today @ TaylorCares.
    God Bless.

  4. Best of luck with your poetry and articles. Good for you, making time to do something that makes you happy.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

