March 2012 ICLW introduction.


Hello to all those who may read this in the course of International Comment Leaving Week (March 21-28). I began this blog in November 2010 as a way of coping with the loss of an online friend which occurred three years earlier, in April 2007. Hard to believe that it’s now coming up on five years since Chris passed away, but I continue to blog here in the hope that I can offer support to others who are going through the same experience of grieving the death of online friends. I primarily chronicle my experience of grief, but in the mix there is poetry and articles dedicated to helping others memorialize their online friends. My story begins here. I’m also hoping to get a few more voices chiming in on the discussion about what we can learn from online friendships.

Hoping to get to know you better during ICLW,

blog signature

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in blog community, Chris, ICLW, online-loss, original-stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to March 2012 ICLW introduction.

  1. mrsrochester says:

    Nice to meet you Casey!

  2. ebc says:

    Hell back. And yes, this species is remarkable…sometimes for the good and sometimes for the not so good. Sigh. May we learn from each type and become better peoples ourselves from those lessons. Happy ICLW.

  3. sharah says:

    ICLW #60. I think the premise of you blog is fascinating. We talk a lot about the relationships we build online, but I’ve never heard anyone discuss how we process it when those relationships end. Looking forward to reading more!

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

