Further additions to the blogroll


At this time of year particularly, my mind turns to memorials, so I’ve added a couple of my favourite sites to the blogroll.

Find a Grave is excellent if you know where your friend is buried, as you can add their name and leave virtual flowers at the site, with a short message. I use it quite often to remember Chris.

Gratefulness.org offers the facility to light candles online, a ritual which can be repeated every two days to keep a single candle alight. Again, it is possible to leave a short message. This site is particularly good for remembering within online communities, as candles can be associated with groups.

I’ll keep you posted on any further updates, please feel free to add suggestions of your favourite memorial sites,

blog signature

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, celebration, commemoration, coping strategies, cyberloss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Further additions to the blogroll

  1. Thank you for sharing, Casey. Today is our first sort-of Spring day, and wow, the ozone in the air is intoxicating, but it also reminds me that life is oh so very precious.

    :0)

    • Casey B says:

      Thanks for coming in and looking, Jeff. Our first sort-of Spring day was yesterday, followed today by rain, but yesterday was warm and wonderful, just what I need at this time of year. 🙂

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

