Remarkable words from another grief blogger.


Hello, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. I am writing today to share a wonderful article that just arrived in my inbox from Stacey, author of the blog Connecting with Zoe. She recently marked the third anniversary of her sister’s passing, and writes about it in this incredibly moving post.

‘For weeks before I find myself more melancholy, even when she’s not in the forefront on my mind, I am somewhat pensive and off track. Zoe is in my thought each and every day always but in those weeks that approached her anniversary, her birthday and Christmas she’s there in a different way.’

Stacey Adams in ‘Three Years On.. Grief and Growth’ at http://connectingwithzoe.wordpress.com 

Please stop by and read Stacey’s post – you’ll enjoy it, and it will leave you nodding your head in agreement at the way that grief is for all of us.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, anticipation, articles, blog community, Chris, others' work. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

