Finally, some action!


Hi, folks.

I’m pleased to report that further to my earlier post, the account has now been scheduled for deletion. I’m thrilled at the prospect of  closing that very painful chapter in my journey with Kim. It’s a powerful symbol, but is it really worth keeping a powerful symbol of someone or something you can no longer honestly say you love? I don’t think so. The purpose of my deleting the account is to limit the amount of times I go back there and expect something that can never be, as much as I know I would take the opportunity to vent all that I still feel if I ever got the chance to communicate with her again, I still logged in every now and then, expecting some kind of communication. (Even three months after her death, and days after the deletion of her account.)

I’m unreasonably happy to have a chance to close this chapter, I know…but those of you who have experienced this kind of loss know what it means. It’s been the most difficult part of this whole journey, deciding what to do with that, then deciding what to do with the emails. Now, I think I can at last delete her email address. I’ll leave you with words of wisdom from Dave Grohl via Glen Campbell.

Wishing you all peace and strength on your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anorexia, celebration, Kim, online loss issues and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

