The emails have been dealt with


Hello, my friends.

In the barrage of posts this week, I seem to have forgotten the most important personal achievement that I was going to post about. On Tuesday I found the strength necessary to deal with the emails that I had needlessly retained from the times when Kim was in hospital. I’ve written here before of the pain it caused me to keep them, but even thinking of deleting them was more than I could bear for about a year. I still haven’t deleted her email address from my contacts, but I have to do that at some point. There’s no point in letting that just sit there. The MySpace account is a particular source of frustration, because I attempted to delete it on the same day, but am still waiting for an email to confirm my intention to delete the account. You’d think they’d make it as easy as possible for those who wanted to delete their accounts, so that the people who really wanted to use their accounts could make use of the space. (Or at least would-  but I don’t know about my logical thought processes at this time of year.) The song that I linked at the start of this post sums up my feelings about what I have achieved thus far and gives me the strength to carry on and continue to trudge on in my journey:

‘It might not sound like much
But it’ll mean a lot, you’ll see
Every hour you survive
All will come to be
A little victory’

‘Little Victories’ – Bob Seger

(‘The Distance’ 1982)

Wishing you all peace and strength on your journeys,

 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anorexia, coping-with-grief, cyberloss, Kim, online loss issues, online-loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

