George Harrison’s 69th birthday


English: Mukunda Goswami is talking with Georg...

Image via Wikipedia

Hi, folks.

I thought it was appropriate to make another post, as I did last year, about George Harrison’s birthday. This year, he would have been 69 years old. Through his music, I came to know Chris, and through Chris I came to know many things. The two are forever linked in my mind. George’s music stings sometimes, but there’s a truth there which more people need to be aware of. If you know what you’re listening to, then you can’t fail to recognise the soulful nature of the songs he produced. The lyrics he wrote, and the music he played continue to inspire me as I walk my path. ‘Now the darkness only stays at night-time, in the morning it will fade away…’ words to live by as I approach the time within which I try to function and use the anniversary period to do something beneficial for myself. I’ll leave you with George’s words of wisdom from 1969, in the earliest demo version of ‘All Things Must Pass’:

Wishing you all peace and strength on your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, commemoration, George Harrison, Music, videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to George Harrison’s 69th birthday

  1. Thanks for the video, and the post. George is always a lift to me– always. I’m happy to share a birthday with him.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

