IComLeavWe introduction.


Hello to people who may find this blog through ICLW!

First, a little disclaimer. I’m not a TTC blogger, my blog is radically different to many of the others on the master list. I began this blog in November 2010 as a way to document my journey through and recovery from grieving after losing a dear friend I only knew online to cancer in 2007. I went on a search to find resources to help people who are dealing with that kind of loss, and found absolutely nothing. So, in the absence of such a resource, I started it. I’m still trying to find my niche, and hoping that those who need this blog will find it.

Wishing you all the best,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in blog community, happenings, ICLW and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IComLeavWe introduction.

  1. StacieT says:

    First off, thank you for coming to my blog and leaving your kind words. 🙂

    This blog is such a unique space! I also lost some dear internet friends, also to cancer. I was a bit thrown off guard by how profoundly I was touched by grief at their passing, too. I hadn’t realized how strongly people can connect over the internet. Even though we have never met, the bonds we create through sharing intimate glimpses into our soul are true and can be very powerful.

    Much love to you.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

