A song and a taste of memory


God will save His fallen angels
And their broken wings He’ll mend
When he draws their hearts together
And they learn to love again
All their sins will be forgiven
 In the twinkle of an eye
All the saints rejoice in Heaven
When the fallen angels fly

Billy Joe Shaver – ‘When the Fallen Angels Fly

Listening to the above song as I write this, and thinking about the series of blog posts which will begin next Saturday, reminiscing about Chris’ role in my life . I know I’ve related the history before, but it seems àpropos to revisit this year. I still find it very difficult to think that it has been nearly five years, but time’s like that, I guess. Slips under your nose, and you barely notice its going. (Or maybe that was just me with my head in the sand.) The first post next week will talk about how Chris and I came to know one another – one of my favourite stories, in fact. All to do with what would have been George Harrison’s 63rd birthday in 2006. I’m not sure whether I’ll post weekly during this time, or whether I will pick it up at Easter, when I will certainly need to post. ‘Til next week, I just thought I’d check in, to let you know that the blog is still active, that I am still thinking about it, even if I don’t post that much.

Wishing you all strength and peace on your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A song and a taste of memory

  1. My prayers and thoughts – God bless.

    • Casey B says:

      Thank you for your comment. I appreciate the prayers and thoughts. I’m not quite resigned to the fact that it’s going to suck, but I know it’s going to be difficult.

      Blessings,

      Casey

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

