Undesired Promises


Hi, folks.

I must admit I’m feeling it today. The reasoning is twofold. Firstly, I’ve received more email from Tennessee. I wouldn’t normally complain, but I’m starting to feel (well, I’ve felt for a while) that I need space to be able to process what’s happened. I’m not sure I’m going to get it if I keep licking the wound by keeping up the contact. I’m pleased that the family want to keep up contact with me, but I’m not sure that I’m ready to receive the photos which have been promised. I know I will put them away until I am ready to look, but I don’t know when that day will come. I guess I have to be ready for this, as it’s going to happen anyway…much like the coming anniversary of Chris’ death. (Exactly two months away today- that being the second reason I’m ‘feeling it’.) I’m listening to The Eagles ‘Learn to Be Still’, and the following verse speaks to me in the midst of this strange darkness- maybe it will have something to offer you:

Though the world is torn and shaken
Even if your heart is breakin’
It’s waiting for you to awaken
And someday you will…
Learn to be still 

Wishing you all stillness and peace in your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anorexia, coping-with-grief, cyberloss, Kim, online-loss. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

