Sorry for my silence.


Hello friends,

I apologise that I have been somewhat neglectful of the blog recently, owing to university work and the diversion that is the fun of February Album Writing Month. Those who have read this blog for a while know that I take part annually, and it’s a great way to distract myself from the emotions that this ride brings, and to have a bit of fun with one of my hobbies, creating and presenting something to the world. The aim of February Album Writing Month is to produce 14 songs in the 28 days of February (or this year, 14 and a half songs in the 29 days.)

I think this FAWM is marking a turning point for me in my grief. So far, I have found that there are fewer achingly personal songs begging to be written. (I probably did a lot of my FAWM grief writing last year when Kim passed away…three songs came out of that experience.) This year I seem to have gone on a Celtic voyage with the music. The songs have been moderately popular, and I feel like I may be able to go the distance this year and complete fourteen songs. It will be a good test of how far I have come.

I expect to be more active on the blog next month, as the fifth anniversary of Chris’ passing approaches. I’m still pondering exactly how I am going to commemorate that, but hopefully I will find a way.

Wishing you all peace and strength on your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Chris, coping strategies, coping-with-grief, Kim, original-stuff, recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

