Blogging the unbloggable


Hi, folks.

Here’s hoping this post finds you all well. Gary Allan’s singing in my headphones as I write this, all about ‘putting memories away’. I can’t even start to think about that today. For some reason I’m stumped and stuck again. It means a lot that people keep in touch, but I’m not sure how to react. I was very touched to read that Kim’s family and friends included me in their commemoration of the anniversary two weeks ago today.

I’m still experiencing a fair amount of pain though, due to the fact that I still feel like I need space to forget, as well as remember. I don’t want to erase Kim from my life…and yet I know that there have been many occasions where the words on my lips have said and conveyed something else entirely. But I also don’t want to become mired in the feelings that I experience when I think of her. The anger is still there, even a whole year later. More than a year on, in fact. I guess I need to deal with the emails, then have a think about what to do with regard to that contact. I value it, but I don’t know whether it’s doing more harm than good at the moment. To those of you who have had experience with this sort of thing – would you recommend keeping the contact, or cutting it at the earliest opportunity? Please let me know in the comments.

Wishing you all peace and strength on your respective journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping-with-grief, Kim, original-stuff, triggers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

