One year gone by…


I feel this in a red mist at the moment, so there will be little lavished praise. I’m still very much working on processing it without the anger. The fact remains that one year ago at the moment that this post goes live, Kim lost her life. I still can’t quite accept the way it happened, but somehow I still love her.

Yes, somehow there’s part of me which is able to rise above what I feel about the situation and just devote myself to living it. I want to have an experience where I do actually grieve the loss, not spend another year in that mist. I don’t feel like there’s any point in my being angry, the most useful thing I could do today would be to consider deleting those emails. One year later, they really are no longer needed.

Here’s hoping I’ll have the grace to get through this.

Wishing you all the best on your journeys,

I’ll leave you with a Keith Urban song, which was one of Kim’s favourites.

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, anorexia, coping-with-grief, Kim and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One year gone by…

  1. Pingback: Blogging the unbloggable | Navigating Cyberloss

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

