And so it begins….dealing with emails


Hi, folks.

I hope this post finds you well. I didn’t expect to write another blog post today, but I thought I’d better do something which was actually worthwhile with the blog today. OK, why I’m writing again is because I’ve started dealing with the emails at last, from when Kim was in hospital. I’m five down, because I’ve decided that I can’t do any more than that for today.

Progress, to me

It’s a tricky process which involves re-reading them to see whether there’s anything which would be important to me down the line, and if not, I pressĀ delete. Of course, it’s difficult to judge right now what might be important to me in the future, but I’m hoping that I’m making the right decisions. I think my decision to stop was the right one, because I seem to be doing rather well so far today…but then, it’s only an extension of the usual ignoring it. I know that if I ignore it for the next however long, it will come back and bite me when I least expect it.

Still wishing you the best,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping-with-grief, Kim, online loss issues, triggers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And so it begins….dealing with emails

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo: Endless [plus Kim's birthday "tribute"] | Navigating Cyberloss: a place to share your grief

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

