Approaching an anniversary


Hi, folks.

I have to admit that whilst I’ve been lazy about posting here, it’s never left my thoughts. What with the first anniversary of Kim’s death coming up on Sunday, I’m thinking about the issues surrounding this particular type of loss and grief more than ever.

Doesn’t really help that I received photos yesterday via email of the cemetery where Kim is buried. I know it was done with the best of intentions, but it wasn’t something I needed right now. I know that in the future I might have felt differently about it, but I can’t help the way I feel right now, and I’m still dealing with some residual anger over it.

I’ll climb through it, though, then I can face Sunday and see what it brings. I’ve mostly decided to ignore it, but somehow I don’t think my heart will let that happen.

Wishing you all peace on your journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, anorexia, anticipation, coping-with-grief, Kim and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Approaching an anniversary

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo: Endless [plus Kim's birthday "tribute"] | Navigating Cyberloss: a place to share your grief

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

