Beware of sadness…


It can hit you,
It can hurt you…
Make you sore, and what is more
That is not what you are here for

George Harrison – ‘Beware of Darkness’

Aching as I write this…emotionally, of course. Tidying up a cubbyhole and found some stuff from five years ago – aka when Chris was still around. Watching the trailer for Martin Scorsese’s George documentary ‘Living in the Material World’ is sort of surreal. It’s such a great thing to have happened, and yet she’s not here for it. I guess I should be grateful that the trailer brought a couple of happy memories for me. The minute when Clapton says ‘We shared good taste in a lot of things, cars, music…women, obviously.’ I laughed and found myself smiling at a memory I’d thought long forgotten. I made a comment about Clapton to Chris, and then remembered and said ‘I hope you don’t mind.’ She responded ‘Why would I mind? He’s not my best friend!’ These memories seem to be coming in more often now, and I like that. It’s not such a stretch to remember ‘times when I was happy’.

Blessings to all in your individual journeys,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Chris, commemoration, coping-with-grief, Music, online loss issues, triggers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

