Triggers which are outside our control.


It seems weird to have to post on a day when I’ve largely been feeling alright, but I read something today that’s brought the old issue of what to do with my MySpace account right back to the fore. I don’t need it any more, now that Kim has gone, I don’t use it, and end up feeling physical pain every time I get the urge to go there and just see…I don’t know what, but I guess somehow in the midst of this is a hidden wish for it all to just be a dream. Mind you, the anger that I’ve felt in the past seven months made it into a nightmare. I wish there were some decent resources for those of us who know or knew people with anorexia, just to help us understand. I still don’t…on some level, it’s like she just rolled over. (I know that’s an unfair perception of the situation, but I can’t think of any way that I’m going to be able to put it down.)

Any advice?

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping-with-grief, grief, In the news, loss, online loss issues, online-loss, triggers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

