Drenched in cold water again…


Bucket of water being thrown

Image from here

Strangely enough, I do today. (Feel like I’m standing on the other side of that.) Cold, hard reality is intervening, and I can’t shelter in the usual songs, because I’m starting to expect myself to be moving on.

In truth, a fresh start really does appeal, because that’s what seems to be happening in other areas of my life. Mind you, in order to accomplish that, I’m going to have to let go of the fear that ‘moving on’ means forgetting. In a sense, it does, but in the most positive of senses. I’ll be letting all that crap go. I’m holding a lot of anger, mainly about what happened to Kim…or what Kim let happen to her.

I’m not sure I’ll ever understand that. Mind you, that level of heartache, don’t know that I’d want to. I love her, but…well, with love, there shouldn’t be any buts, I guess. I suppose I’m sounding off into mid-space without really knowing what I expect. I love Kim, but the choices she made weren’t altogether beneficial.

And here I am again…

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping-with-grief, grief, online-loss, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Drenched in cold water again…

  1. Wishing you many blessings as you continue to journey out of your loss and grief Casey. I like the way you continue to share and bring light despite your own pain.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

