10th July, 2011- a birthday tribute


‘I will hold you, for as long as you like, I’ll hold you for the rest of my life.’

This comes around so quickly- seems like only yesterday I was sitting here struggling to find words to commemorate Chris last year! What exactly do you say when somebody taught you so much that is beyond words, except ‘thank you’, and being me, I’ve said that a thousand times in a thousand different ways. (And I know I’ve linked a Paul video at the start of the post, but I’ve always felt drawn to that song in respect to Chris – so it’s on repeat as I’m writing this.) Now listening to ‘Something’ – ’cause she definitely was, and depending on your belief system, probably still is. Used to sing this with slightly different lyrics – ‘I don’t want her leavin’ now.’ Of course, now I know for sure that ‘All Things Must Pass’ – somehow doesn’t make it that much easier, but there’s a truth there, in which I’m certain she also believed. I think I might be rambling now, ’cause I’ve not quite woken up yet. So, I’ll just say ‘Thanks, love- and HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY FRIEND!’ (‘Happy Birthday, etc.’ was the way she said the same to me in 2006 over MSN.)

Send you all my loving (there we go with another reference)

Shady

 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in celebration, Chris, commemoration, coping-with-grief, online-loss, triggers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10th July, 2011- a birthday tribute

  1. Hugs to you…that quote is so beautiful.Memories and love stay with us always xx

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

