Endless procrastination


I’m still immersed in procrastinating with this grieving lark. I’ve yet to actually deal with the emails, because I’ve been ridiculously busy. After watching the Terry Pratchett documentary on Monday (which I posted about here) I’m still deep in thought. Had an interesting conversation with a friend on Monday, prior to watching the documentary, which must have been at the back of my mind all the time. We were discussing the ‘can there be a Heaven without a God?’ issue, and she put it to me that perhaps there couldn’t be a traditional Heaven without a God, but there certainly could be a Heaven of one’s own creation, with a God thereof. It’s certainly an interesting idea, one which William P. Young seems to touch upon in his amazing book ‘The Shack’ which portrays God in a very unexpected way. (I don’t want to spoil it here, because I’m hoping you’ll read the book and get something from it in a similar way to that in which I did.

Here’s to the return of something resembling my faith.

If you’re intending to read ‘The Shack’, please don’t forget to come back here and share what you thought. 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in grief, loss, online loss issues, online-loss, original-stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

