Doing everything I can to avoid thinking about it


Hence the silence. I haven’t made any further progress with the emails, but have been debating how I’m going to deal with a request from Kim’s mum for any new songs I’ve written. The problem with this is that any new songs I’ve written will show my true feelings if you read between the lines – and whilst I don’t think she would do that, there are some where it’s more obvious than others. I’d like to share the song which appeared on Mexican radio, but I worry that it may be a trigger for her, so I might hold off for a while.

What do you think I oughta do? I want to share it, but I’m not sure whether to hold off. Any ideas are appreciated. 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

