Versatile Blogger award? Wow!


Versatile Blogger award

Blog awards are such fun!

Hey, folks.

I’ve just been awarded the Versatile Blogger award by New Year Mum. It’s an honour that a niche blog like Navigating Cyberloss would even be considered for such a thing. I’m gonna reciprocate the best way I know how, so stay tuned for the winners at the end of this post.

The rules for this award are:

1. Link back to the person who gave you the award (did that above)

2. Tell 7 things about yourself….

  1. At the time of writing this, I’m 19 years old, experienced my first ‘cyberloss’ four years ago.
  2. I find blogging to be a unique way of dealing with the feelings I experience over my losses.
  3. I’m a multi-instrumentalist. Guitar, ukulele, and I sing.
  4. I’ve only travelled abroad once (Spain, when I was six)
  5. I speak three languages (English, Spanish and French)
  6. My proudest moment so far has been  appearing on Mexican radio in January this year.
  7. My favourite book is The Shack. It changed my attitude to faith completely –  I’ve left the light on, and am waiting for my faith to return, but this book helped me deal with the absence of it.
3.  Award other bloggers Goodness knows how I’m going to find fifteen, but I’ll dive in and start my list. 
  1. Sarah at Still Thinking…again Inspiring woman blogging her way through pregnancy after three pregnancy losses.
  2. Victoria at FriendGrief  Blogs about the differences between dealing with the loss of a friend, and other losses.
  3. Bill at Dying Man’s Daily Journal  Bill blogs his way through daily life whilst dealing with many ailments which pose a threat to his life.
  4. Diana at Sunshine in a Blue Cup  Diana blogs about coping through the loss of her child, and provides coping strategies for others who are grieving a loss.
  5. Mel at Stirrup Queens For having an awesome blog, and chairing awesome initiatives such as IComLeaveWe to foster community within the blogosphere
  6. Phil at Triumph of the Spirit  Phil blogs about spiritual wisdom, using quotes from renowned spiritual leaders
  7. Milo, Alfie and Jan at The Cat’s Meow Fun escapism- blogging through the eyes of two Devon cats.
  8. Hilary at Feeling Beachie An IComLeaveWe discovery. Daily life.
  9. Lori at Write Mind Open Heart A discovery via Mel at Stirrup Queens. Great blog about adoption and spirituality among other things.
  10. Matt at Matt, Liz and Madeline Matt blogs his experiences raising his daughter after the death of his wife in 2008. He recently published the memoir ‘Two Kisses for Maddy: A Memoir of Loss and Love’
  11. Maureen Hunter at Esdeer Another grief support site, started by a bereaved mother. At times lighthearted, at times serious, never ceases to be useful.
  12. Grace Between the Lines A blog started by Annette to keep people up to date on her battle with cancer, continued in her memory by her sister Lisa.
  13. Kim at Alive and Mortal A grief support site which uses art to help people express their grief. Another 10/10 resource.
  14. Escaping Thoughts An interesting blog. Writes about universal themes and yet personalises them eloquently
  15. Breanna at Created Family Breanna chronicles her journey to a child and beyond.

4. Contact the recently awarded bloggers to let them know that they’ve won. 
Done! 
About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in grief, ICLW, Joy, loss, others' work. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Versatile Blogger award? Wow!

  1. Thanks! We love getting awards! Purrs.

  2. Hilary says:

    thank you so much for the award!!! three languages? WOW!

  3. New Year Mum says:

    Love that you got your award :)) xoxo

  4. Ukelele? Melting heart.

    Thank you so much for this award, Casey! Looks like I’m in good company.

    I’m sorry for your first cyberloss and I hope it is also your last cyberloss.

    • Casey B says:

      You’re welcome, Lori.

      I hope this one’s my last, too. Don’t think I could go through it a third time. I suppose losing is part of the price for loving.

      Just wish it wasn’t so steep sometimes.

      Casey

  5. Thanks for giving me an award! I truly appreciate it!

  6. Diana Doyle says:

    THANK YOU Casey, so much for thinking of my blog and recommending me for this award. What an honor! 🙂

    I hope you are doing ok on your journey….I loved the comments and insights of things about you, you clever girl. Three languages, wow!

    Thanks again, you put sunshine in my blue cup today!
    with love

    Diana x

  7. Thanks for the award – truly appreciate your support. Its great to find out a bit more about you. I always thought you were older – funny how the mind works. Being multi-lingual is such a gift, as is being a gifted musician – way to go!
    I havent read the Shack, might have to look it up. Faith is a funny thing too – it either fades or gets stronger in grief, mine is the opposite to yours. Although I am not religious as such, I have a strong faith in the spiritual and truly believe I will see Stuart again…its very comforting.
    Glad you have started writing again and you intertwine music through your posts
    Hugs Maureen x

  8. Pingback: Anger, always anger… | Navigating Cyberloss

  9. Victoria Noe says:

    Thanks, Casey! I’m glad you like the blog!

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

