Origami and grief work


I have to say, I’ve been doing more of the former, so that I don’t have to do the latter. Seems to be a question of ‘Three cranes a day keeps the demons away.’

The fact is, when I’m thinking about the process of making a crane (as I am between sentences writing this) I cannot  think about the surrounding crap that prevents me from functioning in the day-to-day sense. It’s good to reduce the frustration I feel in a positive way, with something other than blind rage to show at the end of it. I strongly recommend it as a way to get rid of any ‘Grrr’ that you may feel over your own loss. Until next time….

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping strategies, coping-with-grief, happenings, loss, online loss issues, triggers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Origami and grief work

  1. Jade says:

    Well as long as Im around I can remind you of the outside stuff you have missed 🙂 like today in rs x

  2. BreAnna says:

    This is a really good idea/suggestion. I have a stack of origami paper and my loss is still fairly raw and on my mind often. I know what I will be doing tomorrow.

    Happy ICLW 🙂

  3. Pingback: An extended origami article for Trauma2Art | Navigating Cyberloss

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

