Fighting for custody because of fighting cancer- what gives?


I’m loath to call this a break in what the blog usually provides. It is, but it isn’t. I only read about this in the national news today, and I wanted to comment on it (read register my utter disgust) here, because it’s the only platform I have. Long story short,a North Carolina judge told  Alaina Giordano  that she will lose primary custody of her children to her husband, who lives 600 miles away in Chicago, because she is fighting cancer, and it is uncertain how long she will live. This ruling cannot stand. So, I’m asking you all to register your support via the Facebook group.

You can see the video of Alaina’s ‘Today’ show interview here

Please continue to raise awareness of this abhorrent incident.

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in grief, happenings, In the news, loss, others' work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

