A moment of joy


With the way I’ve felt at the moment, I’ve looked pretty much anywhere for joy in my day to day existence. Most of the things I’ve found are simple – music, spending time with friends’ children, reading (post about the book that very nearly forced a U-turn in the way I view my grief coming up soon.) but then there are the moments that come out of nowhere. I get a lot of joy and peace from watching snooker, of all things. So, I was overjoyed yesterday when John Higgins came through his snooker world championship semi-final and booked his place in the final. I’m sure I wasn’t the only griefer who was deeply moved when he pointed skyward to acknowledge his recently deceased father John Sr.

What about you? Where do you find the moments of joy in your life since the death of your online friend? Let us know in the comments. 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in grief, happenings, Joy, loss, online-loss, original-stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

