Easter- hope or just a pause?


A symbol of hope for many- for us, perhaps, what we've lost.

(Image taken from: https://navigatingcyberloss.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/easter.jpg?w=300)

Finding myself in a reflective mood today. Easter was always a pain because of the timing of Chris’ death. Four years on, I’d guess it’s marginally easier, but I suppose new loss dulls the pain of other instances. I’m wondering whether I might be able to snatch some hope from the Easter season, or whether it will just bring a pause to the so far relentless anger I’ve been subject to. Meanwhile- I hope you find your peace somewhere along the line, be it today, tomorrow or at some point in the future.

What about you? Do you think you’ll get a pause? Let us know in the comments. 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping strategies, coping-with-grief, cyberloss stories, faith, grief, happenings, loss, online-loss, original-stuff, triggers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter- hope or just a pause?

  1. Bill Howdle says:

    Hello my friend I had to pop over for a visit after reading the comment you left for me. It is hard to get over the loss of someone close to us,no question about that. With a little work on our parts time will diminish the pain of the loss. My heart and prayers are with you.
    I wish I had some magic words I could say that would ease your pain, but I know there just are none. Just know you are not alone in your feelings.
    I hope you drop by to visit again and I will be back to see you..
    Bill

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

