Coping with anger- or not, as the case may be


Who knew?

Lately I’ve found myself struggling with a lot of anger, which is totally different to how loss always seemed to ‘work’ in the past. With Chris, there was immense sadness, then eventually (only about four years later…) relief, thank God that’s over type stuff.

Now of course, probably due to the different ‘mechanism’ by which I lost Kim, I feel that there’s a rumbling volcano somewhere inside me, that is just threatening to spew. So mad most of the time, although I can often get a handle on it. (Poetry helps, as anybody who’s reading this blog can probably tell.)  I still can’t get used to my first thought of Kim being ‘You stupid woman! Why did you let it go that far?’ Eventually, I guess, I’ll work my way through it.

What about you? Have you had to deal with feelings almost taking you over totally? How did you manage? Leave a comment and let us know! 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping strategies, coping-with-grief, grief, happenings, loss, support, triggers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

