A birthday wish for Kim.


A Birthday Wish for Kim

You showed me love without limits

We shared deep faith without end

Though sometimes I questioned your choices

You are one of my dearest friends

I loved to share with you my music

That which sustained me through life

Quelled all the sadness, the anger, the fear

When little around me seemed right. 

So today on your heavenly birthday

I wish you the best of the best

Free from pain, in sweetest peace

May you eternally rest. 

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in anniversaries, anticipation, coping strategies, cyberloss stories, flashbacks, grief, happenings, loss, original-stuff, poetry, trigger dates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

