Heavy hearted on dear Kim’s birthday


I can’t say a lot today. Not that I really say much of substance anyway, this is more my rambling, spewed out here for people to read.

Three years ago, I never imagined this would happen. I knew that Kim would…go, at some point. Didn’t cross my mind that it would take her so quickly.

Today also ‘happens’ to mark three months since she left this planet. Remembering past occasions, past birthdays and her excitement at receiving her first Beatle birthday e-card from me. It was a pleasure to do that – I only wish I could do it again. Or do it still. Madness – and this ride doesn’t look like getting any easier. More when I can put it into words.

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in flashbacks, grief, happenings, loss. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

