Return To Truth


Return to Truth

If I say it slowly,

Pronounce each word with the weight it deserves

Do I then come to believe it?


This world is quite different

Without the faith on which I used to lean

Maybe there’s a God, maybe there isn’t

The strangest thing is trying to care


I hope to find a way

To let that pure Love in

But mine are not the questions

With which I ought to begin



The first should be

‘Are You with me?’

Can I go forward not alone?

Will I hear Your voice again

When my freedom comes?


I ask that You go with me

As I walk to the Truth

To put an end to my wandering

And reveal to me the proof

 

The ways in which You’re with me

Each and every day

Ever warm and loving

To guide me on my way.


About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

