Creativity and grief


Sorry all’s been quiet around here. I’ve had a period where I certainly felt it but couldn’t put it into words. So, I found myself putting it into folding paper. I’ve discovered origami, and am into it in a big way. Seeing as I lost all motivation to play guitar, then lost the ability to do so (temporarily) when I injured my thumb on my left hand somehow…still waiting for it to heal, but that’s another story. But in the absence of being able to play, I’ve found a new enthusiasm for origami, and can now make jumping rabbits and frogs, with more models to come, hopefully. It serves as a decent distraction, I have to say.

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping strategies, grief, happenings, loss, original-stuff, triggers. Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

