Where is He in all this?


Grief has pretty much decimated my faith. I’ve gone from being somebody who really did believe, to somebody who isn’t sure, and quite frankly finds it difficult to care whether there’s a God or not. The odd thing is, although I’m not sure I believe in a God at this point (may change when the fog lifts) I still want to believe, have to believe, that Kim made it to some place which must be far better than here. (Or maybe that’s what I try and kid myself when I start to wonder ‘Why?’, the one question to which there is no answer as yet.)

Well, there is an answer, and it’s logical to those outside the situation, but I still find it tough to believe that it was taken that far. Why in the world would somebody want to do that in that way?

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in faith, grief, happenings, loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where is He in all this?

  1. Pingback: Anger, always anger… | Navigating Cyberloss

  2. Nikki says:

    I can honestly relate to what you are saying here. Loss can truly devastate faith, and it’s a shame because we often really need our faith during times of loss. I felt the same way for much of the last year; I’m slowly starting to come out of it. Someone told me that God didn’t hate me or want to hurt me, but that He was testing me. I’m not sure how I feel about that. Those are pretty big tests that I feel we are destined to fail. I guess what matters is how we eventually make our way out of our grief.

    Anyway, that’s probably not helpful, but I thought I’d share.
    ICLW

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

