‘Someone’s Said It Better’ – a song for Kim.


Yesterday, I sat and wrote these words.

Someone’s Said It Better

I don’t fear for tomorrow
In the same old way
I plan for my next moment
And getting through the day

Someone’s said it better
Than I ever could
Whatever way it ended
It ended as it should

I know that you were needed
Wherever you are now
But it doesn’t stop me thinking
About why, or where, or how

Chorus

Funny, just two weeks ago
The Good Lord took you home
This the first time in near four years
I’ve felt quite so alone

Chorus

He knows just what He’s doing
And I know that He’s right
But still, I hope you’re with me
Somewhere out there tonight

Chorus

Today, I found that a fellow participant in February Album Writing Month (normally it’s something I enjoy doing each February, this year it’s pretty much just a distraction) had recorded a demo of it, which can be heard here

It’s just a simple remembrance.

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping strategies, grief, happenings, loss, Music, original-stuff, others' work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Someone’s Said It Better’ – a song for Kim.

  1. Pingback: Sorry for my silence. | Navigating Cyberloss

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

