“Opening the Door to Hope – Helping you Step through Grief”


This post is about a resource I have found thanks to grief coach Maureen Hunter, who has prepared a free e-book with strategies to help through the early days of grief. (Four years later, it’s maybe not so early any more for me, but I still found a great deal of support in this resource.)

“Opening the Door to Hope – Helping you Step through Grief”

I hope it may be as helpful to you as it has been to me.

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in coping strategies, grief, happenings, loss, others' work, triggers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Opening the Door to Hope – Helping you Step through Grief”

  1. For me it has been 4 yrs also since I lost my son. You know no matter what happens to us, we always carry the hurt inside us and we all grieve in different ways and with no set timeframe. Those days of the year that hurt the most, birthdays, anniversary dates and celebrations – I call them part of an elite group called Grief Monkeys. I also know that by ‘sharing the glue’ around, ie reaching out to each other we add a little bit of bonding to our broken hearts. If my experience can in any way help another, then thats what matters most to me.
    Maureen

  2. lillamm says:

    Grief Monkeys……I love that! so true, our family experienced the unspeakable as well when we lost Chloe at a little over a year old it has been our mission to continue to help others that experience a pain that they just don’t think they can bear, if you have time please visit our website http://www.lillammlappies.com and leave an encouraging comment on our blog if you wish. may God bless you!

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

