An apology plus some news


Hello, friends.

I hope this post finds you well. Firstly, I must apologise. I had every intention of daily blogging my way through Shine, and with some of the revelations that the course brought and is still bringing, that has somewhat fallen by the wayside.

The upside of Shine is that I’m learning to love my grieving self, and appreciate who I am when I am not grieving as well.

I should have followed up on my letter to the Universe sooner, but it seems that it listened. Although the article I pitched to Psychologies wasn’t accepted, I’ve found another avenue for my poetry.

After sending pieces out to three different places, and getting a rejection from one magazine, whilst the others hung on to the pieces, I sent to a local magazine which supports and discovers local poets.

I then discovered that they don’t like people to submit to them and to other places at the same time. I emailed the editor and explained my mistake, and he said it’s OK, as long as I withdraw ‘Epitaph For An Online Friend’.

They want to publish it in October!

For a piece written three years ago on the back of an envelope, now going into a fairly prestigious local magazine is quite something. Bearing in mind that I hadn’t even had the chance to edit it myself, I don’t think I could be much happier at this point in time.

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

 

This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement, Shine e-course and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An apology plus some news

  1. Tara_Windwalker says:

    I’m so proud of you. Congratulations for getting your poetry out into the world like that.

    I just love it when the Universe shows up in our lives, so up close and personal like. I’m so happy for you. And, those words “love my grieving self” hit me in the heart. I know I will be doing a lot of internal thinking about that … which means that one day (soon, I hope), I will see evidence of a change within me. I can’t wait!

    hugs, my friend. Truly you have graced my life more than you know.

  2. Fantastic news, Casey! So proud of you!

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

