Peace and new beginnings written in the sky


Hi, friends.

I hope today’s post finds you well. I am anxious to share something else with you, but I feel I must wait until the dear person who shared it with me grants their permission, so instead I will write about what happened on Friday in the late afternoon. I had spent the day working on an essay for final hand-in, and in part celebrating the anniversary of the blog.

Near the end of the day, I looked out of a window, and saw that the sky was full of my favourite type of clouds. I had to take a picture, so I’m going to share it here.

Grey sky, pink clouds.

A grey sky, with pink-tinged clouds. To me an indisputable symbol of hope

The days when the sky seems to put on such a spectacular show are my favourites. These particular pink clouds are a true symbol of hope for me. Almost as if somebody wants me to sit back and take note of all that is wonderful in the world. A lot remains that is wonderful, and there will be more wonderful things in the future. It’s a recent realisation, but I’m slowly getting to a point at which I feel like I’m healing. It’s true that healing sometimes involves steps we never think we’ll need to take, but often these are the only way it will happen.

I still have a long way to go, but I will reach a place of peace with the experiences I have had. Some of them I may have to ‘forget’, but there will be freedom from them. It’s just a case of putting one foot in front of the other and seeing where that takes me. I sincerely hope that I can share what I would have liked to share today in my next post, and I will try to make sure that I can.

What gives you hope in your grief journey? Please feel free to share in the comments. 

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

ncblogsig

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Grief Loss and Bereavement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Peace and new beginnings written in the sky

  1. t says:

    I am glad that you couldn’t post what you wanted to today, as this post was wonderful. I am glad that you’re healing =]

  2. Kathy says:

    Love the picture. Good to hear you are getting toward your goal. Part of healing is just as you described…one foot in front of the other, no long range expectations, just baby steps to a victory of internal peace. Wishing you the best. Anxious to see your next post.

    • Casey B says:

      Thanks, Kathy.

      It’s a pleasure to ‘meet’ you here. I’m pleased to finally be en route to a better viewpoint of my experience.

      Take care,

      Casey

  3. What a beautiful photo! Sunrises and sunsets are always sources of joy and hope to me. I’m watching the sun set out the window as I type this. :)
    Blessings to you, Casey!

    • Casey B says:

      Thanks for your comment, Martha.

      I hope it’s a beautiful one for you.

      God bless, and take care,

      Casey

      On Mon, Dec 3, 2012 at 9:54 PM, Navigating Cyberloss: a place to share your

  4. Beautiful photo. I love when the sky seems to captivate us. I think it’s God’s way of saying… “Keep looking up.” The true source where we will receive healing, is through Him. Sending love and prayers your way.

    • Casey B says:

      ‘God’s way of saying “Keep looking up”‘ – I love that! Thank you so much for your beautiful comment, Lisa.

      Take care, and enjoy the festive blessings,

      Casey

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

